EMI Classics Imports
発売日 : 2000-10-17

お早うございます。快晴 もう暑くなってきました。
録音:1965年8月25-27日 No. 1 Studio, Abbey Road, London
Sir John Barbirolli(指揮)English Chamber Orchestra
Harpsichord – Raymond Leppar
John McCarthy(合唱指揮)Chorus – The Ambrosian Singers
Soprano Vocals [Dido] – Victoria De Los Angeles
Soprano Vocals [Belinda] – Heather Harper
Soprano Vocals [First Witch] – Clare Walmesley
Soprano Vocals [Second Woman] – Elizabeth Robson
Mezzo-soprano Vocals [Second Witch] – Sybil Michelow
Mezzo-soprano Vocals [Spirit] – Sybil Michelow
Contralto Vocals [Sorceress] – Patricia Johnson
Tenor Vocals [Sailor] – Robert Tear
Baritone Vocals [Aeneas] – Peter Glossop

曲目:Dido And Aeneas by Henry Purcell
1. Overture

Act I, Scene I: The Palace
2. Shake The Cloud From Off Your Brow
3. Banish Sorrow, Banish Care
4. Ah! Belinda, I Am Pressed With Torment
5. Grief Increases By Concealing
6. When Monarchs Unite, How Happy Their State
7. Whence Could So Much Virtue Spring?
8. Fear No Danger To Ensue
9. See, Your Royal Guest Appears
10. Cupid Only Throws The Dart
11. If Not For Mine, For Empire's Sake
12. Pursue Thy Conquest, Love
13. To The Hills & The Vales
14. The Triumphing Dance

Scene 2: The Cave
15. Wayward Sisters
16. Harm's Our Delight
17. The Queen Of Carthage, Whom We Hate ... Ho Ho Ho!
18. Ruined Ere The Set Of Sun? ... Ho Ho Ho!
19. But Ere We This Perform
20. In Our Deep Vaulted Cell
21. Echo Dance Of Furies

Act II, The Groove
22. Ritornelle
23. Thanks To These Lonesome Vales
24. Oft She Visits This Lone Mountain
25. Behold, Upon My Bending Spear
26. Haste, Haste To Town
27. Stay, Prince, & Hear Great Jove's Command

Act III. The Ships
28. Come Away, Fellow Sailors
29. The Sailor's Dance
30. See The Flags & Streamers Curling
31. Our Next Motion
32. Destruction's Our Delight
33. The Witches' Dance

The Palace
34. Your Counsel All Is Urged In Vain
35. Great Minds Against Themselves Conspire
36. Thy Hand, Belinda ... Darkness Shades Me
37. When I Am Laid In Earth
38. With Drooping Wings
テーマ:クラシック - ジャンル:音楽
秘密: 管理者にだけ表示を許可する